Threshold // Birthday Wishes {Photo Challenge}

Connie Hanks Photography // ClickyChickCreates.com // Birthday candles breakfast with a princess

Connie Hanks Photography // ClickyChickCreates.com // Birthday candles breakfast with a princess

Birthdays are a big deal around here, celebrating from the moment our girls wake up and usually going for days, even into the weekend! One of our family traditions is filling their room with balloons over night so they wake up with squeals of delight over the sea of birthday balloons! I started the tradition with our first born (now a whopping 7 yrs old) — one of my favorite childhood memories was when I was about ten, my mom put a ton of pink balloons in my room on Valentine’s. I remember feeling so special and loved.

Connie Hanks Photography // ClickyChickCreates.com // Silly birthday balloon princessConnie Hanks Photography // ClickyChickCreates.com // Birthday balloon princess

The Daily Post weekly photo challenge: Threshold got me thinking how every birthday or milestone brings new changes, challenges, and developments. My four-year old is turning five next month, so what better time to showcase some of my favorite photos from her birthday morning last year! The anticipation of blowing out the candles and getting to the sweet treat. The excitement of opening presents. The thrill of waking up to a room filled with balloons. It’s all priceless!

Connie Hanks Photography // ClickyChickCreates.com // Happy birthday princess opening presents

To check out more interpretations of “threshold” click here. To see my past photo challenge submissions, click here.

As always, thanks for stopping by. Have a joyful, creative, blessing filled day!
Live creatively!
xoxo,
/c

PS. I’m sure I’ll be making a scrapbook page with these photos, of course! Have you checked out LOAD514 (layout a day coming in May) info page? So excited to be creating tons of layouts that month! You still have a few days to scoop up the awesome discount, so don’t miss out! Check it out HERE!

LOAD514

22 responses to “Threshold // Birthday Wishes {Photo Challenge}”

  1. Really adorable!!! Agreed, perfect for the challenge! I love seeing such girly-parties as I have a boy (who invites lots of girls), out decorations always need to be kind of neutral w/colors. So pretty and springy here 🙂

    Like